PDA

View Full Version : Should I be worried about this?


delirious
05-27-2005, 11:28 AM
I noticed in my refferer stats for my blog there is a site run/owned by someone I dont know and hes using my blog feed on his site, just wondering if anyone else has seen this and should I be worried?

this is the url - http://www.adruns.com
if you check in any of those categories and look below the DVD covers this is where my sites feed is plugged.

can anyone enlighten me?

RawAlex
05-27-2005, 01:42 PM
it appears to be an attempt to get SE ranking but sucking up to and sucking up other blogs.

videosz.com - why does that ring a bell?

Alex

ronnie
05-27-2005, 02:04 PM
it appears to be an attempt to get SE ranking but sucking up to and sucking up other blogs.

videosz.com - why does that ring a bell?

Alex

Probably thinking the sponsor, is'nt it videoz?

Course if your offering a feed, cant blame some one for taking you up on it. It is there to use right? Not saying the guy is in the right.

ronnie

Boogie
05-27-2005, 04:36 PM
I wouldnt be too worried about it if you're sticking in your ad codes into it.

Ultimately you could block his url using .htaccess if you dont want him to use it.